- 1 How much is the hourly pay in Arizona?
- 2 Is 16 dollars an hour good in Arizona?
- 3 How much is McDonald’s paying in Arizona?
- 4 What’s the minimum wage to work in Arizona?
- 5 What does it mean to work all hours in Arizona?
- 6 How often do employers have to pay employees in Arizona?
- 7 How many hours do you have to work in Arizona to get overtime?
- 8 What is the minimum wage in Arizona?
- 9 How much is overtime pay in Arizona?
- 10 How to calculate your actual hourly wage?
- 11 What are the labor laws in Arizona?
How much is the hourly pay in Arizona?
Arizona’s state minimum wage rate is $12.15 per hour. This is greater than the Federal Minimum Wage of $7.25. You are entitled to be paid the higher state minimum wage.
Is 16 dollars an hour good in Arizona?
Regarding the pay, $16/hr isn’t great but it isn’t horrible and the Valley is still a relatively cheap place to live. You should be able to live on that income. Make sure you drive a reliable vehicle that gets good gas mileage and is, if possible, paid for. $16/hr -> roughly $2.1k/month after taxes.
How much is McDonald’s paying in Arizona?
Mcdonalds Cashier Salary in Arizona
|Annual Salary||Hourly Wage|
What’s the minimum wage to work in Arizona?
The current minimum wage is $12.00 an hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than the amount effective at the time of employment. Arizona does not provide for a training or sub-minimum wage for different classes of employees (e.g., young workers, students, etc.).
What does it mean to work all hours in Arizona?
Arizona defines hours worked to include all hours employees are required to give to the employer, including all time employees are on duty or at a prescribed work place as well as all time the employee is suffered or permitted to work.
How often do employers have to pay employees in Arizona?
Each employer in this state must designate two or more days in each month, not more than sixteen days apart, as fixed paydays for payment of wages to their employees. Can an employer pay its employees once per month?
How many hours do you have to work in Arizona to get overtime?
40 hours / week. Most hourly employees in Arizona are entitled to a special overtime pay rate for any hours worked over a total of 40 in a single work week (defined as any seven consecutive work days by the Fair Labor Standards Act).
What is the minimum wage in Arizona?
Minimum Wage Rates for 2020 Listed by State Alabama: $7.25 (federal minimum wage, no state minimum) Alaska: $10.19 Arizona: $12.00 Arkansas: $10.00 California: $13.00 (Employers with 25 or fewer employees have one year to comply.) Colorado: $12.00 Connecticut: $11.00 ($12.00 September 2020) Delaware: $9.25 District of Columbia: $14.00 ($15.00 July 2020)
How much is overtime pay in Arizona?
Arizona’s Overtime Minimum Wage. Overtime pay, also called “time and a half pay”, is one and a half times an employee’s normal hourly wage. Therefore, Arizona’s overtime minimum wage is $18.00 per hour, one and a half times the regular Arizona minimum wage of $12.00 per hour. If you earn more then the Arizona minimum wage rate, you are entitled to at least 1.5 times your regular hourly wage for all overtime worked.
How to calculate your actual hourly wage?
- w is the unknown hourly wage.
- Figure out your weekly wage. This one’s easy.
- Solve for w.
What are the labor laws in Arizona?
In Arizona, workers are protected by both federal and state laws regarding wage and hour requirements. The major federal law governing wages and hours is called the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). Arizona labor laws address not only the payment of the basic minimum wage but regulate how many hours an employee can be…